Mayor Jeanette Zamora-Bragg Term Expires November 2024
Vice Mayor Patricia Nolen Term Expires November 2024
Council Member Greg Ojeda  Term Expires November 2026
Council Member Sidonio "Sid" Palmerin Term Expires November 2026
Council Member Jerry Robertson Term Expires November 2026

The Council acts as the governing body of the City, with all regulatory and corporate powers of a municipal corporation provided under California State Law. The Council is comprised of five members. Council members are elected from the community at large to serve four-year staggered terms. Every two years elections are held, with not more than three Council positions up for election. Elections are held on the 1st Tuesday following the first Monday of November of even numbered years. Anyone who is 18 years of age, a registered voter, and residing within the Corcoran city limits can run for a Council seat.

The Corcoran City Council meetings are held in the Corcoran City Council Chambers every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month and begin at 5:30 P.M.  All meetings are open to the public.  Persons wishing to speak at a Council Meeting may appear during the "public discussion" portion of the meeting or may contact the City Manager's office two weeks prior to a meeting to discuss agendizing an item.  

The Council elects the Mayor every two years. The Mayor is the ceremonial head of the Council but has no extra-legal authority different than the other four members.

The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk. The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814. The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 832 Whitley Avenue, Corcoran, California 93212. The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website at

To reach the Council members and for additional information on Meeting Agendas, please contact City Hall at (559) 992-2151.